Watch: Monét X Change “BODY”
Fri, 12/04/24 – 20:44 | Comments Off on Watch: Monét X Change “BODY”
Read the full story »
ralph lauren pas cher ralph lauren uk sale louis vuitton handbags ralph lauren pas cher Christian Louboutin shoes Christian Louboutin shoes





Home » MUSIC

Stream: Jake Shears Gets That New Orleans Swag Sound on “Sad Song Backwards”

Submitted by on Thursday, 19 July 2018No Comment

Scissor Sisters frontman Jake Shears has just released his second single Sad Song Backwards, from his self-titled debut solo album (out August 10). The track is a raucous rock ‘n’ roll song with New Orleans flair about combating heartbreak and depression through forcing yourself to act outwardly joyful in the midst of inner turmoil. “I was thinking about that country music joke: If you play a country song backwards, you’d get your dog back, your wife back, your life back”, says Shears via Rolling Stone. Check it out below, and pre-order Jake Shears’ album on all digital platforms, now!!! (above pic by Mr. Hudson, below pic by Raphael Chatelain)


Jake Shears- Jake Shears tracklist

1. Introduction
2. Good Friends
3. Big Bushy Mustache
4. Sad Song Backwards
5. Everything I’ll Ever Need
6. All For What
7. S.O.B.
8. Creep City
9. The Bruiser
10. Clothes Off
11. Palace In The Sky
12. Mississippi Delta (I’m Your Man)

Comments are closed.